Things That Terrify Me Part I

When I was younger, let’s say 6, I saw Legend for the first time.

 

This is all my older sister's fault

Unicorns and goblins and fairies and the such.  Great kid-friendly movie? Um, hell no.  There’s also Satan his-effing-self, called “Darkness” in the film, a huge horned demonic monster:

 

What happened to the freaking unicorns?!

Darkness is portrayed by actor Tim Curry. Yeah, that Tim Curry.

 

This douche from Home Alone 2.

Sure, as far as movies go, Legend isn’t all that bad.  Most young kids would probably see the movie, get kind of scared, have a few nightmares and then get over it/grow up.

Well, most kids don’t have a sister with ridiculous tastes in creepy-as-shit movies. Some other titles I viewed with my dear elder sibling were The Fly and Mosquito.

Oh, and there’s also…

 

Yeah, that's right. Fucking "It."

Who remembers the actor who played the demonic clown Pennywise? Anyone? Who else but Tim Curry!

Seriously, where the hell were my parents?

And there you have it, folks.  To this day, clowns scare the hell out of me. Besides the Stephen King inspired film, clowns are scary on there own.  Think about it.  The image of a person has been distorted out of color and scale.  They are often part of circuses or young people’s birthday parties- where the combination of too much sugary junk food, loud noises, high energy and chaos only lead to sensory overload.   The surreality of their typical environments set them up as another element adding to the stress of it all.  Oh, and today they are now synonymous with psycho killers. I wonder why.

I’m also terrified of Tim Curry, but I’m pretty sure that’s unique to me.

 

Then again, I'm sure others find him scary.

 

 

 

About jsides2

I'm a beginner blogger. I love writing and hope to be involved in the writing industry professionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things That Terrify Me Part I

  1. Paul says:

    So I take it that you are afraid of Tim Curry?

  2. Paul says:

    That is completely understandable. He is a creepy fellow.

  3. Hellibabes says:

    i adore tim curry!!!! such a versatile actor ❤

Leave a Reply

